McDonnell, Monroe Named to AUDL All-East Team; Nethercutt Wins AUDL MVP

Matthew “Rowan” McDonnell and Tyler Monroe were named to the AUDL’s All-East Team today. Monroe and McDonnell were one-two in assists for the Breeze in 2017 with 46 and 35, respectively.

2017 All-AUDL Teams | Nethercutt Wins MVP

Monroe was fourth on the team in goals with 30, while McDonnell tied Delrico Johnson‘s 19 blocks for most on the team. The two All-East players were also first and third on the team in plus-minus: Monroe’s 51 matched Max Cassell for highest on the team, with McDonnell only two behind at 49. McDonnell was a workhorse in 2017, taking the field for a team leading 328 points across 14 games played. Monroe played 220 points across 11 of the team’s 16 games.

Jonathan Nethercutt of the Raleigh Flyers won the AUDL MVP Award, the league announced last week. Jeff Babbitt of the New York Empire was the only player from the East Division named to the All AUDL First Team. Babbitt and Nethercutt were joined on the First Team by Pawel Janas of Chicago, Jay Froude of Dallas, Jacksonville’s Bobby Ley, San Francisco’s Cassidy Rasmussen and Seattle’s Mark Burton.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *